1. Welcome!

Alt Under Ctrl [oːl ˈandə kənˈtrəul], est. 2014, is a non-profit gaming community where users can play relaxing game modes competitively and find same-minded people. Our goal is to host challenging new servers, have fun, and for our administrators not to unnecessarily interfere, except as players. Breaking rules, which exist to protect users from having a bad time, prompts administrators to interfere.

We introduced ourselves. Will you?

BHOP EASY (Added) Muting 'start' sound?

Discussion in 'Added' started by Suruga Devil, Apr 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
This thread is more than 60 days old.
  1. Suruga Devil

Suruga Devil AUC Friend

Hello!

I am new to bhopping and have been playing a bit on AUC's Casual servers. As a new bhopper, I often find myself having trouble with the beginning of a map. By restarting very often, I hear the 'start' noise a lot. A LOT. It gets pretty annoying sometimes. Is there a way to mute it via the console?

Regards,
    Suruga Devil

2. Chappy

Chappy AUC Active Tribute Financial Supporter

The noise it makes when you leave the start zone is loud and extremely annoying, especially when running prespeed. Can an option be added to disable the sound?

Volts and SexySteven like this.
  3. Chappy

Chappy AUC Active Tribute Financial Supporter

Can this feature be added soon? I like to have volume on to talk to people, but this sound is literally headache-inducing.

Volts likes this.
  4. Wrox

Wrox AUC Senior Warden Team Member Financial Supporter

Hi @Suruga Devil and @Chappy,